Zucchini Mash Up

image

Today at the Farm we had a lovely light lunch that really hit the spot. Basic and very simple. I started with olive oil and butter heating up the pan. I thinly sliced two big zucchinis one was golden. I also chopped up a garlic clove. Filling the pan with zucchini and garlic. I covered it for a few minutes and added some dried basil from last year. I saw part of a tomato on the counter threw that in. I chopped up some celery and added it when the zucchini was closer to done. I sliced up half a bunch of kale and added that too. Careful to avoid the stems as less cooking time at this point. Once the kale was good and wilted i add yesterday’s rice. I got everything good and hot plated it and topped Wyll ‘ s with parmesan cheese mime with lemon. It was so good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

